Funds Congress 2021 speakers to be announced shortly

Past Funds Congress Speakers

Rt Hon John Bercow
Former Speaker of the House of Commons

Patrice Bergé-Vincent
Managing Director
ICI Global

Baroness Sharon Bowles
Member of the House of Lords

Leda Braga
Systematica Investments

Shoqat Bunglawala
Head of Global Portfolio Solutions EMEA & Asia
Goldman Sachs Asset Management

Natasha Cazenave
Managing Director, Head of Policy and the International Affairs Directorate
French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)

Miles Celic

Etienne Comon
Head of EMEA Insurance
Goldman Sachs Asset Management

Elizabeth Corley
Senior Advisor
Allianz Global Investors

Cuan Coulter
Head of EMEA
State Street Global Advisors

Chris Cummings
Chief Executive Officer
The Investment Association

Bob Diamond
Founding Partner and CEO
Atlas Merchant Capital

Susanne van Dootingh
Head of European Regulatory Strategy
State Street Global Advisors

Lyse Doucet OBE
Chief International Correspondent

Anna Driggs
Director and Associate Chief Counsel, Global Funds Policy
ICI Global

Simon Ellis
Global Head of Client Segments
HSBC Global Asset Management

Michelle Kathryn Essomé
Executive Officer
African Private Equity and Venture Capital Association

Sir Jonathan Faull KCMG
Chair of European Public Affairs
Brunswick Group

Sir Ranulph Fiennes
Lecturer and Author

Andrew Formica
Chief Executive Officer
Jupiter Asset Management

Campbell Fleming
Global Head of Distribution
Aberdeen Standard Investments

Fiona Frick

Lee Fulmer
Head of Innovation

Michele Gaffo
Global Head of Insurance Coverage
Deutsche Bank Asset Management

Tobias Giesser
Managing Director – Global Co-Head of Structuring
Partners Group

Martin Gilbert
Aberdeen Standard Investments

Will Goodhart
Chief Executive
CFA Society of the UK

Former Vice President Al Gore
Co-Founder and Chairman
Generation Investment Management

Tatjana Greil Castro
Portfolio Manager
Muzinich & Co

Jean-Marc Goy
Counsel for International Affairs
Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)

Darko Hajdukovic
Head of Analytics, Fixed Income and Funds
London Stock Exchange

Bill Hartnett
ESG Stewardship Director
Aberdeen Standard Investments

Dr. Tim Hames
Director General
British Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (BVCA)

John Herlihy
Vice President EMEA & LATAM

Joan Hoey
Regional Director (Europe)
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

Sir Chris Hohn
The Children’s Investment Fund Management

John Ions
Chief Executive Officer
Liontrust Asset Management

Jack Inglis
Chief Executive Officer
Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA)

Jennifer Johnson
President and Chief Executive Officer
Franklin Templeton Investments

Jo Johnson
Member of Parliament for Orpington, former Minister for Transport and Minister for London, former Minister for Universities & Science, former Head of Number 10 Policy Unit and chair of the Prime Minister’s Policy Board

Leo Johnson
FCo-Presenter of Radio 4’s “FutureProofing” Series and Co-Founder of Sustainable Finance

Natasha Kaplinsky OBE

Lucy Kellaway
Former Associate Editor
Financial Times

Martina Kelly
Head of Markets Policy
Central Bank of Ireland (CBI)

Kimberly LaPointe
Executive Vice President, Head of PGIM Investments International
PGIM Investments

Charles Lemon

Matthieu Lucchesi
Head of Asset Management Regulation and International Affairs Directorate

Alan Livsey
Lex Research Editor
Financial Times

Angus Lund
Head of Data Science
AKO Capital

Diana Mackay
Mackay Williams

Diane MacFarlane
Head of Global Fund Services EMEA
JP Morgan

Bronwen Maddox
Institute for Government

Sherry Madera
Special Adviser for Asia
The City of London Corporation

Gurpreet Manku
Deputy Director General and Head of Policy

The Rt Hon the Baroness Manningham-Buller
Former Head of MI5, 2002 – 2007

Gary Marshall
Head of EMEA
Aberdeen Standard Investments

Mariana Mazzucato
Professor of Innovation and Public Value at UCL
Director of the Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose

Grainne McEvoy
Director, Securities and Markets Supervision
Central Bank of Ireland (CBI)

Ryan McNelley
Managing Director
Duff & Phelps

Nick Miller
Head of the Asset Management Department
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)

Catherine McGuinness
Chairman of the Policy and Resources Committee
City of London Corporation

Theo Moore
Deputy Managing Director
APCO Worldwide

Dame Helena Morrissey DBE
Head of Personal Investing
Legal and General Investment Management

Kevin Mullen
Head of Markets Policy
Central Bank of Ireland

Gareth Murphy
Chief Risk Officer
Standard Life Aberdeen

Lord Paul Myners
Former Financial Services Secretary in HM Treasury

Shalena O’Connell
VP Operations

Mike O’Brien
CEO EMEA & Joint Global Head of IM Solutions Business
JP Morgan Asset Management

Troy Paredes
Former SEC Commissioner

Charlotte Pearce
Chief Executive Officer & Founder

Frédéric Pelèse
Deputy Executive Director
French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)

Hon. Jacob Rees-Mogg MP

Anne Richards, CBE
Former CEO

Emmanuel Roman

Rupert Rossander
Head of Legal – EMEA
Invesco Perpetual

Philip Rycroft
Former Permanent Secretary at the Department for Exiting the EU. Now a specialist partner at Flint Global

Emma Ross-Thomas
Brexit Editor

Suki Sandhu OBE

Tobias Schrödel
Live Hacker

Michelle Scrimgeour
Columbia Threadneedle

Rory Stewart OBE
Former Conservative MP

Rt Hon Gisela Stuart
Former Labour MP

Jayne Styles
MS Amlin

Diana Tatarchuk
Chief Executive & Investment Officer
Nevé Capital

Robert Taylor
Head of Global Asset Management Regulatory Strategy
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)

Howard Trust
General Counsel

Phil Wagstaff
Global Head of Distribution
Janus Henderson

Esther Wandel
Head of Division
German Ministry of Finance (BMF)

Jennifer Wu
Managing Director, Global Head of Sustainable Investing
J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Steven Woolfe MEP

Marco Zwick
Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)

Deborah Zurkow
Global Head of Alternatives
Allianz Global Investors